Friday, August 21, 2015

Academic Innovation Grants Awarded

This summer, two groups of faculty worked on developing a new data science concentration and on redesigning curriculum for our algebra through calculus sequence.  The following projects were approved and funded through the Provost's office:

  • Dr. Lance Bryant, Dr. Doug Ensley, and Dr. Kate McGivney received a New Academic Program Development Grant for their proposal Data science minor and mathematics with statistics concentration.  
  • Dr. Ben Galluzzo, Dr. James Hamblin, Dr. Luis Melar, Dr. Kim Presser, Dr. Marc Renault received an Academic Innovation Award for their proposal, Supporting student success in the algebra-calculus sequence.

No comments:

Post a Comment